The Wonder Years To Release New Album 'The Greatest Generation' on May 14th!


07/mar/2013 16:28:40 RUDE RECORDS Contatta l'autore

Questo comunicato è stato pubblicato più di 1 anno fa. Le informazioni su questa pagina potrebbero non essere attendibili.

We are very excited to announce the new highly anticipated album from The Wonder Years entitled The Greatest Generation out on May 14th via Hopeless Records!


Philadelphia, PA - March 6, 2013 – The Wonder Years will be releasing their new album, The Greatest Generation, via Hopeless Records onMay 14th, 2013. The album was produced and engineered by Steve Evetts (Saves the Day, Lifetime, Every Time I Die), and mixed byMark Trombino (Jimmy Eat World, Blink-182, Motion City Soundtrack).


Consisting of Dan “Soupy” Campbell (lead singer),Casey Cavaliere (guitarist), Matt Brasch (guitarist), Nick Steinborn(keyboardist/guitarist),Joshua Martin (bassist), and Michael Kennedy(drummer), The Wonder Years are a band that started as something of a joke and grew to become recognized around the country, courtesy of a sloppy debut LP that flicked some sort of switch. Releasing The Upsides in January 2010, a complete departure from The Wonder Years’ early work, was just the beginning of an ongoing avalanche of momentum that has led the Philadelphia sextet to the forefront of the pop-punk community.

Engaging musicianship and intimate, instantly relatable lyricism made The Wonder Years a critical darling even before hordes of fans began to take notice. But it didn’t take long for everyone to jump on board. Signing to Hopeless Records with their brand of “realist pop-punk” and re-releasingThe Upsides with bonus tracks brought about new buzz, and the release of the sprawling, 13-track concept record Suburbia I’ve Given You All and Now I’m Nothing in June of 2011 confirmed what many thought: The Wonder Years were for real.


Playing shows in basements, backyards and VFW halls the country over in its early years, the band had a DIY mentality long before it broke through to a larger audience. “The idea was that, for a long time, no one wanted to work with The Wonder Years so we said fuck it, we’ll do it ourselves,”Campbell says. “We didn’t need anyone else. We weren’t looking for charity. We were just going to cowboy up and fucking do it.”


Now, with the bands new release, The Greatest Generation, we will get to see what The Wonder Years have in store for us in 2013. The band tells us, "We know that this is unequivocally our strongest, most honest and most heartfelt work to date. We can't wait to show everyone what we have in store for this release."



The Wonder Years will release The Greatest Generation via Hopeless Records on May 14th, 2013.




1. There, There 

2. Passing Through A Screen Door 

3. We Could Die Like This 

4. Dismantling Summer 

5. The Bastards, The Vultures, The Wolves 

6. The Devil in My Bloodstream 

7. Teenage Parents

8. Chaser 

9. An American Religion (FSF) 

10. A Raindance In Traffic 

11. Madelyn 

12. Cul-de-sacs 

13. I Just Want To Sell Out My Funeral


For more information, please visit: 


Press Contact: 


Walter Mazzeo | Hopeless Records Europe 


blog comments powered by Disqus è un servizio offerto da Factotum Srl